Kremerata Baltica-Gustav Mahler:Dmitri Shostakovich-ECM, 2007

Gustav Mahler/Dmitri Shostakovich

ECM, 2007


Gidon Kremer

Kremerata Baltica

Yulia Korpacheva

Fedor Kuznetsov

Gustav Mahler (1860-1911)

Symphony No. 10 – Adagio
(1910) adapted for strings by Hans Stadlmair and Kremerata Baltica

Dmitri Shostakovich (1906-1975)

Symphony No. 14 op. 135 (1969) for soprano, bass and chamber orchestra
Dedicated to Benjamin Britten

I. De profundis
II. Malagueña
III. Loreley
IV. The Suicide
V. On the Alert
VI. Look, Madame
VII. At the Santé Jail
VIII. The Zaporozhian Cossacks’ Reply to the Sultan of Constantinople
IX. O Delvig, Delvig!
X. The Death of the Poet
XI. Conclusion